Six Jewels of Liberation

To aid us on our path to liberation, His Eminence Chokling Rinpoche, Venerable Chökyi Nyima Rinpoche, and Kyabgön Phakchok Rinpoche have compassionately gathered together in a single box six methods of liberation through sight, hearing, smell, taste, touch, and wearing from the profound revealed treasures of Chokgyur Lingpa. These blessed objects are as follows :

  1. One piece of Liberation Upon Touching Dharani blanket (either blue or yellow printed cloth)
  2. One Liberation Upon Hearing Audio USB 
  3. One Liberation Upon Seeing Image
  4. One Liberation Upon Wearing Amulet
  5. One small envelope of Liberation Upon Smelling incense powder
  6. One small envelope containing a Liberation Upon Tasting pill that contains all blessings

These objects can be used by the living and dying (except the Dharani blanket) or dead, to achieve temporary or permanent liberation. Although the level of liberation that one will achieve ultimately depends on one’s merit, compassion, devotion, and intelligence, if all “six jewels” are used properly, Guru Rinpoche assures us that one will at least be free from rebirth in the three lower realms of hell beings, hungry ghosts, and animals.

Related Items